The Bad Guy

Video Of Omon

In case the pics were not enough, here is some video from the Omon media event.  What I really enjoyed on this was the updated testudo formation.  It proves that the classics, truly, never go out of style. Sadly, Ajax and the fluffy cat are nowhere to be seen.

May 11, 2007 Posted by | News and politics, omon, russia, techno | Leave a comment

Omon

The fact that Russia is cracking down on dissent should not come as a shock to anyone. Since the entire history of Russia is saturated with war, violent political power-plays and brutal assaults on dissent, I’m only surprised by the times when the Russian government is NOT wearing an iron fist. Don’t get me wrong, I do not approve of Putin clamping down on the freedoms of his people, but I am in no way surprised.

Continue reading

May 11, 2007 Posted by | cats, cuteness, dogs, News and politics, omon, police state, russia | Leave a comment