The Bad Guy

Do you convert VHS to DVD?

First off, I’d like to apologize for taking the day off yesterday. My new job doesn’t give me the free time to blog like my old one did. Not that I’m complaining. I love this new job and could care less about ever dealing with my old employer ever again (unless they screw up my final check and decide to not fork over my 130 hours of vacation time they owe me…Then it’s on).

Anyway, I returned home, watched Hannity & Colmes, and that old euphoric feeling swept over me again. That feeling where I know EXACTLY what my next entry is going to be about. This is advice for anyone wanting to convert home movies on VHS or any video cassette format to a digital medium. That advice is:

DO IT YOURSELF, YOU MORON!!!

As much as I am extremely happy that ignorance of high speed video cards foiled a major terror plot, I’m not jumping up and down for joy, either. For the sake of my argument, let’s just assume that this is what the media says it is. We’re not talking about false flag operations, framing of innocents or anything of that nature. For a few moments let us all assume that every bit of the what is being reported is 100% genuine. OK? Good. Considering that these guys took video tape (of them allegedly plotting terror attacks and just being idiots) to be converted to DVD at a store tells me that these guys were obviously not the “A,” “B,” “C,” or even “D” squads on the Al-Qaeda team. They are, at best, cannon fodder, a diversionary tactic. And I do not say this to belittle the efforts of law enforcement agents or to the brave video guy who rightly judged that the video he was converting was “fucked up.” No, what I’m really trying to say is that terrorists stupid enough to send incriminating videos to be converted by underpaid employees whose ONLY joy is watching and ridiculing the home movies of customers were never meant for a life of martyrdom to begin with.

You want to know what really disturbed me today? This:

A Palestinian girl flanked by a “roof raising” Mickey Hamas. At times like this I almost wish I still did drugs so I could at least con myself into believing that I didn’t just see that. What’s most disturbing about it is that Hamas is now producing better SNL skits than SNL.

But on the bright side, I do see a way to use this video as a positive. The mouse costume is similar enough to Mickey Mouse to warrant a copyright infringement case. This is Disney’s strong suit. They will sue tattoo artists for inking customers with Sebastian Crab (Oh and feel free to scream if you ever hear somone tell you: “Yeah baby, I’m a Cancer, that’s why I got a happy, singing crab inked above my junk”) or anything REMOTELY resembling Lady or Tramp. Disney, do America proud! Sue the shit out of Hamas and shut that station down. Being merciless dicks is what the Disney legal team is all about, so prove it to the rest of the world.

May 8, 2007 - Posted by | Al-Qaeda, copyright infringement, Disney, dvd, FOX NEWS, Homeland Security, News and politics, terrorism, Work

2 Comments »

  1. Yes, I would really love to see Disney trying to bring a suit.

    Can’t you send this video to someone at Disney…?

    And you’re right about the video terrorists. Obviously a distraction … or wannabe poser terrorists, which is enough to make one want to puke….

    Comment by geltsgirl | May 9, 2007 | Reply

  2. […] like I’m taking credit for this… …But I did see it coming.  It turns out that that “TOMORROW’S PIONEERS”, the Palestinian children’s […]

    Pingback by Not like I'm taking credit for this... « The Bad Guy | May 9, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

