The Bad Guy

Best Crazy Homeless Line of the Day

I was outside the building I work at smoking a cigarette when one local crazy lady starts on a rant about the world that “holds [her] back.”

“No one looks into my place, I don’t need no place! Get a job? Get some money? I don’t want DRUGS! I don’t want the laser to shine on my brain. I’m better. I am brighter than a laser. I blow the fog off the streets! I am truth, I notarize notary publics!!!

Wow. Do not scoff at her boast. It’s not everyday that Homeless crackheads can answer (albeit in an insane, round-a-bout fashion) Juvenal’s immortal question “quis custodiet ipsos custodes [who watches the watchmen].” According to her, she does. And for once I love my job.

December 15, 2006 - Posted by | Work

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

