The Bad Guy

Depressed

A few days ago I was feeling a little sorry for myself.  Why?  I made the mistake of looking at the alumni page for my high school.  I read all about how great so many of my classmates were doing and I realized I was truly in a rut.  I began to think how most of the projects I have worked on have fallen on deaf ears and a lot of the chances I have taken have resulted in magnificent failures.  Heck, I consider offing myself at least 3 times a week, I don’t like people and I if I could get another job I would.  The problem is that I can’t find another job and I really have in most cases resigned myself to the fact that I’d be unhappy anywhere doing anything so I might as well pace myself and not get my hopes up too much…

…At least that’s what I usually say when I get into that kind of funk.

ANYWAY, I was about to click off my browser when I saw a blurb on the bottom of the page.  It read:

“[I won’t tell you her name] wants everyone to watch her on VH-1’s ‘Flavor Of Love*.”  The blurb then goes on to tell you that “If you watch the promos, she’s the one in the shiny pink top!”

Suddenly I felt a whole lot better.

* – “Flavor Of Love” is a reality dating show where 30 women vie for the honor of dating Flavor Flav.

September 21, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

